Female Joker Final Breakdown

Ok so I know in my makeup trial run I said I was going to do leggings and a crop top but I chickened out at the last minute.  I felt really insecure in that outfit, to the point that I was packing clothes to change into at the con.  So I panicked and went to Forever 21 just 4 days before the convention.  I ended up buying 3 options but felt the most comfortable in this lilac coat.  I wore the coat that whole evening and I knew I would be able to stay in it for the entire duration of the convention.

7822D1CE-E43B-4187-ACB4-D5B627231EC0

I also panicked about my wig a few days after TarishaMilitia received her Harley wig.  I thought I love her wig and I hate mine.  I don’t want to be the Joker!  Usually I hate my hair curly and I decided that was what I hated about it.  Online it said the wig I had could be styled with heat.  So when I got off work that night I got to work straightening my wig.  It was a disaster.  I will never try to straighten such a curly wig again.  I pretty much destroyed the wig trying everything in my power to get it straight.  So with only a week left before the Con I bit the bullet and ordered a straight haired wig.  This is what I should have done in the first place because it looked amazing.  Next time I know not to order a curly haired wig for myself.

E41154B5-41FD-47EC-B430-BBB2B3E41BF9

My final concept was based off of the image below.

1998D22A-E6CE-4414-AD07-B6195969DEA3

I wasn’t able to find batman leggings on such short notice but I did find some cool batman socks at Spencers.  You can’t tell in the picture above but his boots have a smile painted on them, so I added one to my combat boots.  I felt like both of these features tied the costume together really well with the purple coat.  If I ever did this cosplay again I would attempt to make the dress look like his shorts and I would try to make the coat a darker purple.  Other than those minor details I was really happy with how my costume turned out.  I was asked several times if I died my real hair and if my tattoos were real.  There was even a Joker at the convention that you could donate money to a charity to take pictures with, that asked me how I got my tattoos to look so real on my face.  I used a very pale foundation over them and powder.  I also spent a little more on the temporary tattoos than I should have but they were excellent quality and totally worth it.  They were a little difficult to get off but that just meant I didn’t mess them up during the day of the convention.

Below are the shoes I painted.  I bought them from Forever 21 and I ordered the purple laces from Amazon.

116BF0C1-C3D3-47AB-AF21-6A6BF770542C

I bought the gun holster on Amazon as well but it didn’t fit right.  I had to rig it for the convention.  I would also replace this if I ever cosplay the Joker again.  The gun and cane are from Amazon as well.  I bought spray paint from Home Depot and with the help of my prop guy I was able to transform them.  The cane is a real cane because I wanted to be able to put the full weight of my body on it without worrying I’d break it during a photo op.

A57E48A2-4606-4F0D-B523-397C46A87F1D

Here is the full look on how I did my joker.  I hope you all like it and if you have any questions on any of the pieces I used please feel free to email me on the contact page!!

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑